Things to come

Hola my lovely!

I wanted to write a short post about my new site, and what you can expect to find here.

If you have been wondering where the free tutorials have gone that were available on my old blog,  I’m packaging them into PDF’s for you for easy download, and you’ll soon be able to access these from a brand new page tab up in the top right corner there.

I’ve also been asked where the Being Creative Project has disappeared to; it’s going to be reworked into a brighter, shinier and happier Project for you, and will be launched in the not too distant future.  If you’re a participant, you can still find the Flickr Group open for business and you can continue to post your pictures there for now.

One thing I’ve discovered on my journey as an artist is that I’m passionate about helping people live a creative life and as well as sharing stories, tools and experiences here, I’m also going to be creating some exciting products ~ things like new e-books, kits and courses.  (I’ll also continue to blog about my life as an artist and crochet freak just in case you were wondering  :D).  It’s so important to me that I reach out and help people; I know that there are people out there who are afraid to start, who are scared to follow their dreams or believe in themselves.  I’ve been in that place myself, and it’s one of my dreams right now to share what I’ve learnt with others, to pass on the tools and the experience to help them begin living a life soaked in colour and wonderful experiences.

What I’m working on right now ~

I’m in the middle of creating a hand-written and illustrated guide to Moving Through Stuck – this is a gloriously colourful Playbook and tool kit for people who have trouble navigating the difficult parts of their creative path and will really help to shift the blocks that we all come up against and get folks back into their creative flow again.

If you have any questions about the new site or what I’m up to, then please drop me a line (use the Comments on this post, or the Contact and FAQ’s page above).  There are still quite a few things to be tweaked here, such as getting my RSS feeds sorted out and such like, but so far, it’s all coming together just lovely.

See you soon,

7 thoughts on “Things to come

  1. ‘moving through stuck’ is such a wonderful title and i really like the look of those pages. can’t wait for them to be available 🙂
    your new site is beautiful!

    xx

    • Hi Sonja,
      Thanks for your message – I’ve had a look at the sign up form for the newsletter and it seems there was a small technical problem preventing people from signing up. It’s been tested and looks to be working ok now, so if you want to sign up for the newsletter you are very welcome to do so.
      The Being Creative Project is currently on hiatus, although you’re welcome to post work in the Flickr group (there’s a link to this in the current blog post).
      Im working on making the Project a bigger, shinier and better experience for people, and will be launching this in the not to distant future.

      Many thanks for your enquiry, have a lovely day.

      Julia xxxxxxxxxxxxx

  2. Sounds like wonderful stuff! I wish I had time for all your wonderful projects but am keeping tabs on everything for when Oscar is a little older and I *do* have the time x

  3. Hi Julia! How nice to see and hear from you again and your new look is really beautiful! I like to welcome you also to wordpress! If you have sometimes time, would you like to share with us your experience about changing your blog address. I’m looking forward to join again ‘Being Creative’ project! Have a wonderful summer! xxx Teje

  4. looking forward to your new e-book – Julia you always have a wonderful way of explaining things – you are so generous with your practice wisdoms!
    janet

Leave a Reply

